Contact theSOPAbout theSOPSupport theSOPWritersEditorsManaging Editors
theSOP logo
Published:September 8th, 2011 10:26 EST
Let the Adventure Begin with 13: Leah Tallent and Gareth Lowery

Let the Adventure Begin with 13: Leah Tallent and Gareth Lowery

By Tom Ski

Let the adventure begin!  13 is the very first book in an exciting adventure series that has already been referred to by bestselling author, Amy Ferris, as the DaVinci Code with heart!  The characters of Leah Tallent and Gareth Lowery will be on everyone`s lips as the downloading begins at Amazon - September 6th!   

Tallent and Lowery 13

This is the story that will take the reader from the basement of the New York Public Library to the  `infamous` Winchester House, located in San Jose, California.  No one knows why Sarah Winchester continued to build this odd mansion with stairways that go into the ceiling, windows that look out into other rooms, and fireplaces that never go out of the rooftops.  In fact, it has been said that Mrs. Winchester felt guilty because of her husband`s Winchester gun creations that took people`s lives, and she thought she was haunted by the spirits of the dead.  According to legend, she believed her life was unavoidably affected by departed souls, and the way to try and be friendly with the spirits, it seemed, was to build them a nice place to visit.   

According to legend, Mrs. Winchester enacted a nightly séance to help with her building plans and for protection from bad spirits. While she sometimes drew up simple sketches of the building ideas, there were never any blueprints!  The building just kept continuing until her death.   

The mansion also has an unmistakable attention to the number, 13 - the number of hooks in the closets, the number of drains in the sinks - and Leah Tallent knows exactly why 13 is such a huge part of the Winchester Mansion.  There`s something buried in that house that will, quite literally, change the world.   

From there, Leah Tallent and Gareth Lowery find themselves on the streets where Jack The Ripper once roamed, and inside an old building that was condemned and torn down where this killer took his last victim.  But the floors still remain, and the attention shown to the number 13, yet again, is something the reader must know.  From the streets of a madman to the streets of a religious icon, Tallent and Lowery continue their quest to collect certain items that, once together, form the  `key` to a mystery begun in 1902.   

Then on to Loch Ness, where a famous man once held  `court` with his subjects.  Aleister Crowley`s old house situated on the Loch directly affects the legend of 13, as well as being the home base of many religious and fantastical characters that still exist today.  In Glastonbury, there stands a tower - a relic of an old church that supposedly was the scene of a magnificent legend that literally came to life.  And this location will finally unveil what Tallent & Lowery have been striving to find.   

This is the first in a truly amazing series that will have readers glued to every magnificent page, and have them running to Google in order to look up the historical facts of these present locations.     

Tallent & Lowery embark on a whirlwind treasure hunt that will have astrological, religious, and passionate repercussions. Gareth and Leah will quickly learn that the theory of duality is correct:  For every bad there is a good and, for Heaven, there most assuredly exists...Hell.   

This is how it all begins: This is how the world of Tallent & Lowery is  `opened up` to readers in order to fascinate, awe, excite, and offer pure adventure and sincere fun to everyone!   

The author has spent her life behind a keyboard.  An author of historical romance (The Heart of a Legend); and science fiction/fantasy (Mind Made), Amy has evolved with the publishing industry as time has gone on.  Once the Editor-in-Chief of an east coast publishing house, Amy is now the owner of two businesses in the literary realm.  She is the Owner/Operator of The Write Companion, offering ghostwriting, editing, reviews, and interviews, as well as being a top reviewer and interviewer for a slew of magazines and websites.   

Amy is the woman behind the much-beloved blog of humor called A Yankee State of Mind, (which is featured on everything from The Write Companion to Humor Outcasts, to The Feathered Quill, and has also just become the Publisher for a brand new company called Precious Gems Publishing.     

With this new series, Leah Tallent and Gareth Lowery - starring in seven books - will be finding themselves in locations and situations that fit together like puzzle pieces, as they unveil mysteries of historical and monumental proportions.  After 13 has come to a close, readers will be taken on a new adventure, The Sapphire Storm, beginning in England where the world of a fake " Shakespeare comes into play.  They will head to the tombs of Petra and the caves of Qumran overlooking the Dead Sea, leading to a little-known location that was once owned by Queen Cleopatra called Cleopatra`s Mines.     

From there, the reader will become lost in The Heroes Companion, where they are taken to Greece, following an intrepid librarian who uncovers a lost treasure that will lead to a moment in time when the actual Fuhrer went to a remote island to find The Charlatan`s Crown.  The sword of the Archangel Michael will be introduced, as readers journey into the Palace of Knossos to discover what was left over to find, and solve a mystery that no one knows anything about.   

Rasputin and a strange  `egg` comes next, as a world of intrigue and mystery is unveiled.  And, finally, to a climax that will have people truly shocked, speaking to each other at water coolers and on their cell phones as they  `fall` across a story based on history - that they never even knew existed.   

The adventures of Tallent & Lowery are about to set the fiction world on Fire!  And readers will be thrilled to know that the whole thing is based on a very simple fact that has been headlining Newsweek and other major magazines - mysterious data that was buried years ago involving the 13th sign!   

Join Tallent & Lowery on the Adventure of a Lifetime!


Tallent & Lowery: 13 is available on Amazon:   

Or, at BookBuzzr/fReado:   

For More Information on Amy Lignor, or to read articles/reviews by the author, go to:   

 and many more!