Contact theSOPAbout theSOPSupport theSOPWritersEditorsManaging Editors
theSOP logo
Published:January 30th, 2012 15:41 EST
Screen Actors Guild`s Honors for Film and Television Stunt Ensembles

Screen Actors Guild`s Honors for Film and Television Stunt Ensembles

By SOP newswire2

The stunt performers and coordinators from `Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2` and `Game of Thrones` are recipients of this year`s Screen Actors Guild Honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles, it was announced today from the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® red carpet by Screen Actors Guild Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and Awards Committee Member Scott Bakula. The announcement was made on the live SAG Awards® Red Carpet Pre-show webcast on, and which streams until 8:00 p.m. (ET) / 5:00 p.m. (PT).

     Screen Actors Guild`s Stunt Ensemble Honors commend work within the stunt community during 2011 and recognize stunt performers and coordinators.  Nominees that were chosen by their respective SAG Awards® film and television nominating committees -- each consisting of 2,100 SAG members from around the country, randomly selected anew each year -- were announced on Dec. 14, 2011. Balloting procedures to choose the final recipients were sent to the nearly 100,000 eligible voting members of Screen Actors Guild on Dec. 30. Voting closed on Friday, Jan. 27 at noon PT. Results were sealed by the Guild`s official election teller until Williams and Bakula announced them on the SAG Awards red carpet.      

     The recipients are:

Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture

     Lucy Allen
     Mark Archer
     Nina Armstrong
     Gary Arthurs
     Helen Bailey
     Nellie Borroughs
     Richard Bradshaw
     Adam Brashaw
     Michael Byrch
     Bruce Cain
     Annabelle Canavan
     Marc Cass
     Nick Chopping
     Jonathan Cohen
     David Connelly
     Talila Craig
     Graham Crowther
     Clive Curtis
     Nicholas Daines
     Ray De Haan
     Sam Dent
     Jim Dowdall
     Tracey Eddon
     Jamie Edgell
     Rick English
     Bradley Farmer
     Dave Fisher
     Pete Ford
     Elaine Ford
     Amanda Foster
     Sarah Franzl
     Grace Franzl
     Danny Freitas
     James Grogan
     Calvin Heasman
     Nick Hobbs
     Bobby Holland Hanton
     Rob Hunt
     Eunice Huthart
     Rob Inch
     Rowley Irlam
     Ian Kay
     Tolga Kenan
     Mike Lambert
     Derek Lea
     Maurice Lee
     Nicholas Lewis
     Paul Lowe
     Tony Lucken
     Marc Mailley
     Kai Martin
     Tina Maskell
     Jo McClaren
     Kim McGarrity
     Nick McKinless
     Russell McLeod
     Peter Miles
     Lee Millham
     Jamie Millington
     Sian Milne
     Mark Mottram
     Daniel Naprous
     David Newton
     Brian Nickels
     James O`Dee
     Justin Pearson
     Peter Pedrero
     Andy Pilgrim
     Chris Pollard
     Mike Potter
     Greg Powell
     Tilly Powell
     Dominic Preece
     Kierron Quest
     Alison Ryan
     Marcus Shakesheff
     CC Smiff
     Marvin Stewart-Campbell
     Matt Stirling
     Ryan Stuart
     Roy Taylor
     Rocky Taylor
     Tony Van Silva
     Andy Wareham
     Marlow Warrington-Mattei
     Reg Wayment
     Bill Weston
     Maxine Whitaker
     Peter White
     Jason White
     Jo Whitney
     Martin Wilde
     Donna Williams
     Lewis Young

Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series


     Asen Asenov
     Ferenc Berecz
     Talila Craig
     Matt Da Silva
     Balázs Farkas
     Dave Fisher
     Richard Hansen
     Paul Jennings
     László Kósa
     Géza Kovács
     Norbert Kovács
     Balazs Lengyel
     Paul Lowe
     Lubomir Misak
     Brian Nickels
     James O`Donnell
     Domonkos Pardanyi
     Buster Reeves
     Amie Stephenson
     Gáspár Szabó

NOTES: Credits for the Stunt Ensemble Nominees are not final.  All names are subject to verification.

The 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG, TNT and TBS, visit, like SAG Awards at and follow SAG Awards at