Contact theSOPAbout theSOPSupport theSOPWritersEditorsManaging Editors
theSOP logo
Published:July 14th, 2006 16:42 EST
Join Talking With Heroes on Sunday, July 16, 2006

Join Talking With Heroes on Sunday, July 16, 2006

By SOP newswire

Live From The Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, this talk show will also air Live on KAFA Radio

On Sunday Evening, Bob Calvert will talk with three heroes on his "Talking with Heroes" radio show. Sunday 5pm (PST) 6pm (MST) 7pm (CST) 8pm (EST)

Bob's guests will be:

Senior Master Sergeant Cleveland Wiltz

Senior Master Sergeant Cleveland Wiltz is the Superintendent; Acute Care Flight assigned to the 10th Medical Operations, United States Air Force Academy, Colorado.

Master Sergeant Wiltz's military decorations include the Air Medal, Meritorious Service Medal, Air Force Commendation Medal with three oak leaf clusters and the Air Force Achievement medal with two oak leaf clusters. Other recognitions include numerous squadron, group and wing level awards.

See the show schedule page for more information.

Staff Sgt Elizabeth Shores

Staff Sgt Elizabeth Shores joined the Air Force in March 2001. She attended security forces technical training at Lackland Air Force Base, and went to Malmstrom AFB, MT, for her first assignment to the 490th Missile Squadron as an alarm response leader. She was a member of the missile field security team from August 2001 to March of 2004.

She received short notice orders to deploy as a fire team leader to Iraq in Oct 2004, and spent Christmas and New Years in Kuwait conducting more training before going on to Iraq.

See the show schedule page for more information.

Colonel Neal Barlow, Vice Dean of the Faculty, US Air Force Academy, Colorado

As the principal deputy to the Dean, he provides leadership for the 700+ military and civilian members of the dean of the faculty mission element and oversees the design and operations of over 500 undergraduate courses for 4,000 cadets.

During 2004-2005 he served as the "Mayor of the Green Zone" in Baghdad, Iraq while assigned as the Director of the Multi-National Force's Joint Area Support Group. His prior assignments include service as the Air Force Academy's 34th Operations Group Deputy Commander and as the Commander of the 94th Flying Squadron.

See the show schedule page for more information.

Thank you to Intermountain Coach www.intermountaincoach.com with helping make this Talk Show possible!