Contact theSOPAbout theSOPSupport theSOPWritersEditorsManaging Editors
theSOP logo
Published:June 25th, 2007 06:27 EST
U.N. Radio is starting on June 30

U.N. Radio is starting on June 30

By SOP newswire

WUNP – 95.2 FM
Internet stream: http://www.unitednationsplaza.org/radio.html

Local broadcast times: 9-11am Honolulu / 11am-1pm Anchorage / 12-2pm Los Angeles, Vancouver / 1-3pm San Salvador / 2-4pm Bogotá, Mexico City / 3-5pm Montréal, New York / 4-6pm Buenos Aires, São Paulo / 4:30-6:30pm St. John’s / 7-9pm Casablanca, Reykjavik / 8-10pm Algiers, Dublin, London / 9-11pm Berlin, Rome, Zagreb / 10pm-12am Beirut, Istanbul, Nairobi, Ramallah / 11pm-1am Baghdad / 11:30pm-1:30am Tehran / +1 day -- 12-2am Islamabad, Moscow / 1-3am Dhaka / 1:30-3:30am Mumbai, New Delhi / 2-4am Chiang Mai, Hanoi / 3-5am Beijing / 4-6am Seoul, Taipei, Tokyo / 5-7am Sydney / 6-8am Vladivostok / 7-9am Auckland / 8-10am Anadyr / 9-11am Christmas Island /

Framework
WUNP is a radio station produced by neuroTransmitter [Valerie Tevere + Angel Nevarez] for United Nations Plaza. WUNP is a portal for broadcasting audio works and conceptual radio projects. Over the course of the summer and fall of 2007 WUNP will be on air across Berlin (95.2 FM) and beyond through internet stream: http://www.unitednationsplaza.org/radio.html

Inauguration
We will initiate our broadcast schedule on June 30th from 9-11pm with special in-studio contributions and conversations with: Fia Backström, Regine Basha and Julieta Aranda, Uta Meta Bauer and Piotr Nathan, Karl Holmqvist, Stefan Saffer, and Tirdad Zolghadr.

WUNP radio programs will be available for continuing use in cassette form and are accompanied by a script or blurb to radio broadcasters.

United Nations Plaza is organized by Anton Vidokle in collaboration with Liam Gillick, Boris Groys, Martha Rosler, Walid Raad, Jalal Toufic, Nikolaus Hirsch, Natascha Sadr Haghighian and Tirdad Zolghadr.

For further information, please contact:

Ms. Magdalena Magiera
unitednationsplaza
Platz der Vereinten Nationen 14a
Berlin 10249 GermanyUNP
T. +49 (0)30 700 89 0 90
F. +49 (0)30 700 89 0 85

http://unitednationsplaza.org/
http://www.neurotransmitter.fm/